Literary Society (Word Visharad) organized 52nd A D Shroff Memorial Elocution Competition on 7th November2016 in collaboration with Forum of Free Enterprise, Mumbai wherein ten students participated from BCom, BBA and M.Com. All students deliberated their views on various topics based on economic issues. The competition is conducted since 1955 in the memory of Late A. D Shroff with the object of encouraging students to think and speak on economic and other subjects besides enabling them to display their oratory skills. Three judges were appointed by the college Mr Yogesh Kumar (Assistant Professor, HOD Economics), Mrs Vandana Jain  (Assistant Professor, Commerce) and Mr Sanjeev Sharma (Assistant Professor, Commerce who took keen effort and interest in selecting the best speakers based on the criteria given. Following were selected as the best five speakers.

S.No Name Class Position
1. Nitin Kumar Sharma B.Com III First
2. Manisha Mittal B.Com I Second
3. Divya Verma B.Com II Third
4. Sahi Aggarwal M.Com II Consolation
5. Tushar Kumar B.Com I Consolation

Principal congratulated the winners and participants and shared her observations on how to develop public speaking skills and how to improve the understanding of writing content based on economic topics. The judges also shared the areas that students need to work on in future related to the elocution competition. Overall the function turned out well and all the participants enjoyed the whole process and their deliberation on such important issues.